Our Staff

Our Staff

Adam Powell

Environmental Educator

PowellA@ExploreNature.org

Alexia Savold

Preschool Teacher

SavoldA@ExploreNature.org

Anna Lincoln Whitehurst

Director of Development

WhitehurstAL@ExploreNature.org

443-738-9236

Brian Rollfinke

Director of Education

RollfinkeB@ExploreNature.org

443-738-9212

Brooks Paternotte

Executive Director

PaternotteB@ExploreNature.org
443-738-9229

Cathy Rose

Director of Finance

RoseC@ExploreNature.org

Chuck Eicholz

Maintenance Manager

EicholzC@ExploreNature.org

Clare Walker

Environmental Educator

WalkerC@ExploreNature.org

Courtney Sagal

Deputy Director

SagalC@ExploreNature.org
443-738-9224

Daje Reeder

Preschool Teacher

ReederD@ExploreNature.org

Diana Roman

Manager of Public Programs

RomanD@ExploreNature.org

Elizabeth Swarm Cook

Associate Director of Development

CookE@ExploreNature.org

Emily Ludy

Environmental Educator

LudyE@ExploreNature.org

Jack Fromm

IT Coordinator

FrommJ@ExploreNature.org

Jenna Krebs

Animal Care Manager

KrebsJ@ExploreNature.org

Jensen Hufnagel

Office Manager

HufnagelJ@ExploreNature.org

443-738-9210

Julee Fryberger

Visitor Service Coordinator

FrybergerJ@ExploreNature.org

Kate Galarza

Preschool Teacher

GalarzaK@ExploreNature.org

Katie Rooney

Director of Early Childhood Education Programs

RooneyK@ExploreNature.org

443-738-9223

Maggie Winkler

Volunteer and Visitor Service Coordinator

WinklerM@ExploreNature.org

Moriah Munsch

Early Childhood Education Program Coordinator

MunschM@ExploreNature.org

Rebecca Sparks

Preschool Teacher

SparksR@ExploreNature.org

Stephanie Holzman

Head of Earth Friends Outdoor Homeschool

HolzmanS@ExploreNature.org

Valerie Becker

Database Manager

BeckerV@ExploreNature.org

“Irvine has been my favorite place I have ever worked. My co-workers are incredibly hardworking, helpful, and dedicated to our mission.  My supervisors are always supportive, very understanding, and provide great opportunities. It has been absolutely inspiring to see how our team manages to work together with so many moving pieces to make all our different programs happen. Plus, Irvine is just an awesome place in general. I love coming to work at such a beautiful location each day. I have been at Irvine for a year and a half, and I’m looking forward to many more years to come.” -Jensen Hufnagel, Office Manager