Our Staff

Our Staff

Adam Powell

Naturalist

PowellA@ExploreNature.org

Aislinn Canavan

Birthday Party Leader

CanavanA@ExploreNature.org

Alexia Savold

Early Childhood Educator

SavoldA@ExploreNature.org

Andrea Rabinowitz

Early Childhood Educator

RabinowitzA@ExploreNature.org

Anna Lincoln Whitehurst

Director of Development

WhitehurstAL@ExploreNature.org

Arpa Hartoni

Early Childhood Educator

HartoniA@ExploreNature.org

Brian Rollfinke

Director of Education

RollfinkeB@ExploreNature.org

Brooks Paternotte

Executive Director

PaternotteB@ExploreNature.org

Cathy Rose

Director of Finance

RoseC@ExploreNature.org

Clare Walker

Manager of Public Programs/Master Naturalist

WalkerC@ExploreNature.org

Courtney Sagal

Deputy Director

SagalC@ExploreNature.org

Daje Reeder

Early Childhood Educator

ReederD@ExploreNature.org

Dominique Montello

Early Childhood Educator

MontelloD@ExploreNature.org 

Elizabeth Swarm Cook

Associate Director of Development/Grant Writer

CookE@ExploreNature.org

Emily Clay

Early Childhood Educator

ClayE@ExploreNature.org

Emily Ludy

Environmental Educator/Naturalist

LudyE@ExploreNature.org

Jack Fromm

IT Coordinator

FrommJ@ExploreNature.org

Jenna Mele

Manager of School Programs and Animal Care/Naturalist

MeleJ@ExploreNature.org

Jensen Hufnagel

Office Manager

HufnagelJ@ExploreNature.org

Jessica Moran

Rental Coordinator

MoranJ@ExploreNature.org

Julee Fryberger

Visitor Service Coordinator

FrybergerJ@ExploreNature.org

Kate Galarza

Health and Wellness Coordinator/Early Childhood Educator

GalarzaK@ExploreNature.org

Kaeley Pryor

Early Childhood Educator

PryorK@ExploreNature.org

Katie Rooney

Director of Early Childhood Education Programs

RooneyK@ExploreNature.org

Kelly Rhodes

Early Childhood Educator

RhodesK@ExploreNature.org

Kirsten Milne

Naturalist

MilneK@ExploreNature.org

Kristen Cooper

Director of Marketing and Communications

CooperK@ExploreNature.org

Kyle Gillen

Natural Resource Manager

GillenK@ExploreNature.org

Maggie Winkler

Volunteer and Visitor Service Coordinator

WinklerM@ExploreNature.org

Moriah Munsch

Education Program Coordinator

MunschM@ExploreNature.org

Rebecca Sparks

Early Childhood Educator

SparksR@ExploreNature.org

Rhi Peitersen

Visitor Service Coordinator

PeitersenR@ExploreNature.org

Stephanie Holzman

Head of Homeschool Programs

HolzmanS@ExploreNature.org

Valerie Becker

Database Manager

BeckerV@ExploreNature.org

“Irvine has been my favorite place I have ever worked. My co-workers are incredibly hardworking, helpful, and dedicated to our mission.  My supervisors are always supportive, very understanding, and provide great opportunities. It has been absolutely inspiring to see how our team manages to work together with so many moving pieces to make all our different programs happen. Plus, Irvine is just an awesome place in general. I love coming to work at such a beautiful location each day. I have been at Irvine for a year and a half, and I’m looking forward to many more years to come.” -Jensen Hufnagel, Office Manager