Our Staff

Our Staff

Adam Powell

Naturalist

PowellA@ExploreNature.org

Alexia Savold

Assistant Director of The Nature Preschool

SavoldA@ExploreNature.org

Anna Lincoln Whitehurst

Director of Development

WhitehurstAL@ExploreNature.org

Arpa Hartoni

Early Childhood Educator

HartoniA@ExploreNature.org

Aubrey Calderon

Early Childhood Educator

CalderonA@ExploreNature.org

Brian Rollfinke

Director of Education

RollfinkeB@ExploreNature.org

Brooks Paternotte

Executive Director

PaternotteB@ExploreNature.org

Cathy Rose

Director of Finance

RoseC@ExploreNature.org

Christina Panousos

Early Childhood Educator

PanousosC@ExploreNature.org

Cristina Lorenzo-Seda

Early Childhood Educator

Lorenzo-SedaC@ExploreNature.org

Clare Walker

Manager of Public Programs/Master Naturalist

WalkerC@ExploreNature.org

Courtney Sagal

Deputy Director

SagalC@ExploreNature.org

Daje Reeder

Early Childhood Educator

ReederD@ExploreNature.org

Dominique Montello

Summer Nature Camp Director/Early Childhood Educator

MontelloD@ExploreNature.org 

Elizabeth Swarm Cook

Associate Director of Development/Grant Writer

CookE@ExploreNature.org

Emily Ludy

Afterschool Program Coordinator

LudyE@ExploreNature.org

Emma Slyker

Early Childhood Educator

SlykerE@ExploreNature.org

Jack Fromm

IT Coordinator

FrommJ@ExploreNature.org

Jessica Moran

Manager of Rentals

MoranJ@ExploreNature.org

Kate Galarza

Health and Wellness Coordinator/Early Childhood Educator

GalarzaK@ExploreNature.org

Kaeley Pryor

Manager of School Programs/Early Childhood Educator

PryorK@ExploreNature.org

Katie Rooney

Director of Early Childhood Education Programs

RooneyK@ExploreNature.org

Kennedy Carman

Birthday Party Leader

CarmanK@ExploreNature.org

Kristen Cooper

Director of Marketing and Communications

CooperK@ExploreNature.org

Kyle Gillen

Natural Resource Manager

GillenK@ExploreNature.org

Lee Fryberger

Visitor Services and Scout Program Coordinator

FrybergerL@ExploreNature.org

Maggie Winkler

Volunteer and Visitor Service Coordinator

WinklerM@ExploreNature.org

Mallory Mlynarek

Animal Care Manager

MlynarekM@ExploreNature.org  

Moriah Munsch

Education Program Coordinator

MunschM@ExploreNature.org

Paige Vance

Environmental Educator/Assistant Animal Caretaker

VanceP@ExploreNature.org

Priscila Andrade

Early Childhood Educator

AndradeP@ExploreNature.org

Rhi Peitersen

Visitor Service Coordinator

PeitersenR@ExploreNature.org

Stephanie Holzman

Head of Homeschool Programs

HolzmanS@ExploreNature.org

Taylor Musante

Environmental Educator

MustanteT@ExploreNature.org

Valerie Becker

Database Manager

BeckerV@ExploreNature.org

Wendy Braswell

Rental Assistant

BraswellW@ExploreNature.org

“Irvine has been my favorite place I have ever worked. My co-workers are incredibly hardworking, helpful, and dedicated to our mission.  My supervisors are always supportive, very understanding, and provide great opportunities. It has been absolutely inspiring to see how our team manages to work together with so many moving pieces to make all our different programs happen. Plus, Irvine is just an awesome place in general. I love coming to work at such a beautiful location each day. I have been at Irvine for a year and a half, and I’m looking forward to many more years to come.” -Jensen Hufnagel, Office Manager