Our Staff

W. Brooks Paternotte Executive Director 
PaternotteB@ExploreNature.org  •  443-738-9229

 

Ainsley Beardwood Office Manager
BeardwoodA@ExploreNature.org  •  443-738-9210

Valerie Becker Development Associate *
BeckerV@ExploreNature.org  •  443-738-9227

Kelly Boothe Earth Friends Teacher *
BootheK@ExploreNature.org  •  443-738-9200

Meghan de Kozlowski Nature Preschool Teacher
deKozlowskiM@ExploreNature.org  •  443-738-9218

Monica French Assistant Director of The Nature Preschool
FrenchM@ExploreNature.org  •  443-738-9216

Jack Fromm IT Coordinator *
FrommJ@ExploreNature.org  •  443-738-9234

Sophie Gerard Nature Preschool & Forest Dreamers Teacher
GerardS@ExploreNature.org  •  443-738-9200

Beth Lacey Gill Director of Marketing, Communications & Rentals   
GillB@ExploreNature.org  •  443-738-9230

Kimberly Godack Education Administrative Assistant
GodackK@ExploreNature.org  •  443-738-9220

Erin Goodloe Nature Preschool Teacher *
GoodloeE@ExploreNature.org  443-738-9200

Stephanie Holzman Head of Homeschool Programs *
HolzmanS@ExploreNature.org  443-738-9200

Carol Hoyle Grants & Project Manager
HoyleC@ExploreNature.org  •  443-738-9238

Paula Jackson Head of Forest Dreamers *
JacksonP@ExploreNature.org  •  443-738-9200

Lindsey Kaplon Development & Membership Coordinator
KaplonL@ExploreNature.org  •  443-738-9222

Jenna Krebs Naturalist/Animal Care & Exhibit Coordinator
KrebsJ@ExploreNature.org  •  443-738-9226

Danny LaBreque Little Birds Teacher *
LaBrecqueD@ExploreNature.org  •  443-738-9200

Hayley Libowitz Earth Friends Teacher *
LibowitzH@ExploreNature.org  •  443-738-9200

Tara Lilley  Environmental Education Program Coordinator
LilleyT@ExploreNature.org  •  443-738-9211

Robert Mardiney Director of Education
MardineyR@ExploreNature.org  •  443-738-9212

Mepi Meyers Nature Preschool Teacher *
MeyersM@ExploreNature.org  •  443-738-9200

Diana Roman Volunteer Coordinator
RomanD@ExploreNature.org  •  443-738-9240

Katie Roof Naturalist/Manager of School & Urban Education Programs
RoofK@ExploreNature.org  •  443-738-9214

Cathy Rose Director of Finance *
RoseC@ExploreNature.org  •  443-738-9219

Karen Madigan Director of The Nature Preschool
MadiganK@ExploreNature.org  •  443-738-9223

Callie Schwartz Nature Preschool Teacher *
SchwartzC@ExploreNature.org  •  443-738-9200

Courtney Sagal Director of Operations
CourtneySagal@ExploreNature.org  •  443-738-9224

Beth Savitz Head of Early Childhood Programs & Little Birds Teacher *
SavitzB@ExploreNature.org  •  443-738-9215

John Tapscott Naturalist/Manager of Public Programs
TapscottJ@ExploreNature.org  •  443-738-9237

Wally Vait Building & Grounds Manager 
VaitW@ExploreNature.org  •  443-738-922

Anna Lincoln Whitehurst Director of Development
WhitehurstAL@ExploreNature.org  •  443-738-9236

* Part Time Staff